Billie Eilish Tops the List of Winners at 2020 iHeartRadio Music Awards

Billie Eilish performs in 2019
Billie Eilish performs in 2019. Photo by Shutterstock (10248123f)

After several major delays, the iHeartRadio Music Awards went on without a live show, with organizers announcing the list of winners over Labor Day weekend. Billie Eilish led the way, with a total of four wins, including the best female artist of the year.

Eilish also came out victorious in three alternative categories, but she failed to win the biggest awards of the night—song of the year. Lizzo picked up this award with her chart-topping self-love anthem “Truth Hurts”, which previously won a Grammy for the best pop solo performance.

The list of major winners at this year’s iHeartRadio Music Awards also included Luke Combs, who conquered country categories, and Post Malone who won a total of three trophies—including male artist of the year. The award for the best group went to Jonas Brothers, while Shawn Mendes and Camila Cabello won the best collaboration award with “Señorita”.

Full List of Winners at 2020 iHeartRadio Music Awards:

Song of the Year
“Truth Hurts” – Lizzo

Female Artist of the Year 
Billie Eilish

Male Artist of the Year
Post Malone

Best Duo/Group of the Year
Jonas Brothers

Best Collaboration
“Señorita” – Shawn Mendes & Camila Cabello

Label of the Year
Republic Records

Most Thumbed Up Artist of the Year
Post Malone

Most Thumbed Up Song of the Year
“Sunflower” by Post Malone & Swae Lee

Producer of the Year

Songwriter of the Year
Louis Bell

Tour of the Year
Elton John

 Best Lyrics
“10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay & Justin Bieber

Best Cover Song
Sam Smith & Normani – “Dancing With A Stranger” – 5SOS cover

Best Fan Army

Best Music Video
“Boy With Luv” – BTS featuring Halsey

Social Star Award
Asher Angel

Best Remix
“Trampoline” – Shaed featuring Zayn

Favorite Tour Photographer
Zack Caspary (Why Don’t We)

Favorite Music Video Choreography
“Kill This Love” (Blackpink) – Kyle Hanagami & Kiel Tutin

Genre specific categories:

Pop Album of the Year
Lover – Taylor Swift

Best New Pop Artist

Alternative Rock Song of the Year
“Bad Guy” – Billie Eilish

Alternative Rock Artist of the Year
Billie Eilish

Alternative Rock Album of the Year
When We All Fall Asleep, Where Do We Go? – Billie Eilish

Best New Rock/Alternative Rock Artist

Rock Song of the Year
“Ghost” – Badflower

Rock Artist of the Year

Rock Album of the Year
Fear Inoculum – Tool

Country Song of the Year
“Beautiful Crazy” – Luke Combs

Country Artist of the Year
Luke Combs

Country Album of the Year
What You See Is What You Get – Luke Combs

Best New Country Artist
Morgan Wallen

Dance Song of the Year
“Close to Me” – Ellie Goulding, Diplo featuring Swae Lee

Dance Artist of the Year

Dance Album of the Year
World War Joy – The Chainsmokers

Hip-Hop Song of the Year
“Suge” – DaBaby

Hip-Hop Artist of the Year

Hip-Hop Album of the Year
Death Race for Love – Juice WRLD

Best New Hip-Hop Artist

R&B Song of the Year
“No Guidance” – Chris Brown featuring Drake

R&B Artist of the Year

R&B Album of the Year
Free Spirit– Khalid

Best New R&B Artist
Summer Walker

Latin Pop/Reggaeton Song of the Year
“Con Calma” – Daddy Yankee & Katy Perry featuring Snow

Latin Pop/Reggaeton Artist of the Year

Best New Latin Pop/Reggaeton Artist

Regional Mexican Song of the Year
“A Través Del Vaso” – Banda Los Sebastianes

Regional Mexican Artist of the Year
Christian Nodal

Latin Album of the Year
X 100PRE – Bad Bunny

Best New Regional Mexican Artist
Banda Los Sebastianes