The Cast for “The Suicide Squad” has been Released

Margot Robbie as Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad." Photo by Moviestore/REX/Shutterstock (5584829d)

The squad’s all here!

The director of the follow-up to 2016’s Suicide Squad has announced the cast for the film and several actors are reprising their roles.

Amongst them are Margot Robbie, Joel Kinnaman, Viola Davis, and Jai Courtney who played Harley Quinn, Rick Flag, Amanda Waller, and Captain Boomerang, respectively.

According to James Gunn, they will be joined by newcomers Idris Elba Taika Waititi, Peter Capaldi, John Cena, Storm Reid, Pete Davidson, David Dastmalchian, and Daniela Melchior.

View this post on Instagram

Don’t get too attached. #TheSuicideSquad

A post shared by James Gunn (@jamesgunn) on

In the announcement posted on Instagram, the filmmaker warned, “Don’t get too attached…”

Producer Peter Safran has also stressed that this is not a sequel, but a reboot. “It’s everything you would hope from a James Gunn script, and I think that says a lot and that promises a lot and I know that we will deliver a lot,” he said.

The Suicide Squad comes out August 6th, 2021.